2010 Simplified Acquisition Training Symposium

June 2, 2010
Registration, Networking and Marketplace Lobby & Atrium
Welcome Mary Smith,
Acting Director
Division of Simplified Acquisition Policy and Services
Opening Remarks Colleen Barros
Deputy Director for Management
Simplified Acquisition Awards Ceremony & Reception
An Informal Chat with the HCA Diane Frasier
Head of the Contracting Activity (HCA)
Director, Office of Acquisition and Logistics Management

Todd Cole
Deputy Director
Office of Acquisition and Logistics Management

Understanding, Detecting & Reporting Antitrust Violations John Terzaken
Assistant Chief
U.S. Department of Justice, Antitrust Division
National Criminal Enforcement Section
Government Purchase Card Update Zedekiah Worsham
Acting, Agency Program Coordinator
Branch Chief, Blanket Purchase Agreement (BPA) Program

Working Lunch

Resume Writing Lynne Dupree Kartsakalis, Work/Life Room A
Streamlining IT Acquisition through NITAAC Rob Coen Room B
HSPD-12 - Health & Safety on Campus Corporal John Ritch Rooms E1/E2
Acquisition Certification & Warranting Carl Henn Rooms E1/E2


12:45-1:30 Provisions and Clauses, Terms and Conditions, oh my!

Susan Nsangou, Branch Chief, Station Support/ Simplified Acquisitions Branch, NIDA COAC

Location: Main Auditorium

508 Compliance Acquisitions: Application of clauses in solicitations and contracts

Gary Morin, Office of the Chief Information Officer Rosemary Hamill (OAMP)

Location: Balcony A

BPA: How, When & Why to use BPA’s

Christina Vaughan-Best DSAPS, BPA Program Branch

Location: Balcony B/C

1:35-2:20 The Anatomy of a File
File Construction: Special Policies and Procedures

Shamay Knox, Office of Acquisitions, NIAID

Location: Main Auditorium

Contract Data Management Program: DCIS

Paulette Smith, Team Lead

Location: Rooms E1/E2

Small Business: HHS Form 653

Annette Owens-Scarboro,
Small Business Specialist,
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization, HHS Jonathan Ferguson, Small Business Specialist, HHS/OSDBU

Location: Balcony A

2:25-3:15 Long-Term Administrative Support Contracts (LTASC)

Gary R. Tyler,
LTASC Project Officer/COTR
Christopher Houchin (eGos)

Location: Main Auditorium

TSP Pre-Retirement Planning: Saving for your Future

Kevin Laird
Federal Retirement Thrift Investment Board

Location: Rooms E1/E2

Career Development in Acquisitions/IDP

Theresa Garnes, Associate Director,
Office of Acquisition Management and Policy

Location: Balcony B/C

3:15 Scavenger Hunt Prizes and Closing Remarks Return To Main Auditorium
Last modified on:

Director : Doreen Rappaport
General DSAPS Phone: (301) 435-3927

  • Simplified Acquisition (NIH Staff Only):
    Click here