NIH Acquisition Offices

Diane J. Frasier
Head of Contracting Activity
Director, Office of Acquisition and Logistics Management
Telephone: (301) 496-4422
Mailing Address: 6100 Executive Blvd., Suite 6D01
Bethesda, MD 20892-7540
 

CC | NCINHLBINIAIDNICHDNIDANIEHSNLMOLAOORFNITAAC DAPE |  DFAS |  DSAPS |  CDMP |  ACP 

Directors, Offices of Acquisition
 
Clinical Center (CC)

Director: Susan Nsangou

Telephone: (301) 496-9351

E-Mail Address: Susan.Nsangou@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 2 Dem/Room 106, 6707 Democracy Blvd., MSC 5480,   Bethesda, MD 20817

Deputy/Secondary Point of Contact: Barbara Taylor, Section Chief

Telephone: (301) 594-5915

E-Mail Address: taylorb@cc.nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Susan Nsangou (see above)

Bid-board information: https://beta.sam.gov/

COAC Customers: Clinical Center

[Top]
National Cancer Institute (NCI)

Director: Teresa Baughman 

Telephone: (240) 276-5397

Fax: (240) 276-5401

E-Mail Address: Teresa.Baughman@nih.gov

Mailing Address: MSC 9705, 9609 Medical Center Dr., Room 1E554, Rockville, MD 20850-9705

Deputy/Secondary Point of Contact: Vacant

Associate Director: Matthew Packard

Telephone: (301) 624-8742

E-mail Address: packardm@mail.nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Reyes Rodriguez

Telephone: (240) 276-5442

E-mail Address: Reyes.Rodriguez@nih.gov

Bid-board information: https://www.cancer.gov/about-nci/contracts/opportunities/bidboard

COAC

Customers: NCI & NCCIH

[Top]
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Director: Ann Gawalt 

Telephone: (301) 827-8280

E-Mail Address: ann.gawalt@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 31 Center Dr., Room 5A16, Bethesda, MD 20814

Deputy/Secondary Point of Contact: Allison Cristman

Telephone: (301) 827-7703

E-Mail Address: allison.cristman@nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Lisa Portner, Section Chief

Telephone: (301) 827-7705

E-mail Address: lisa.portner@nih.gov

Bid-board information: Call or email for bid board information.

Customers: NHLBI, CSR, NIAMS, NIDCR, NIBIB, & NHGRI

[Top]
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Director: Charles Grewe

Telephone: (240) 669-5160

Fax: (301) 480-4675

E-Mail Address: cg59b@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 5601 Fishers Lane, Rm 3D11, Rockville, MD 20892-9821

Deputy Director: Dante Stumpo

Telephone: 240.669.5161

E-Mail Address: stumpod@niaid.nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Shamay Knox

Telephone: (240) 669-5166

E-mail Address: SKnox@niaid.nih.gov

Bid-board information: Physical bid board located in the Rocky Mountain Laboratories Visitor’s Center.  Requirements exceeding $25,000 posted on  https://beta.sam.gov/

Customers: NIAID & HHS Biodefense

[Top]
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Director: Olga Acosta-Polston

Telephone: (301) 435-4322

Fax: (301) 480-3818

E-Mail Address: oapolston@mail.nih.gov

Mailing Address: BG 6710B/RM 1120, 6710B Rockledge Drive, Bethesda, MD 20817

Secondary Point of Contact: Ross Kelley

Telephone: 301.435.6960

E-Mail Address: rkelley@mail.nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Marlene Mirales, Branch Chief

Telephone: (301) 443-7795

E-mail Address: mirelesm@mail.nih.gov

Bid-board information: Call or email for bid board information.

Customers: NICHD, NIDDK, NIAAA, NIMHD, & FIC

[Top]
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)

Director: Chris Belt

Telephone: (301) 827-5252

Fax: (301) 443-7966

E-Mail Address: christopher.belt@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6001 Executive Blvd., Room 3165, Rockville MD 20852

Deputy Director: Brian O’Laughlin

Telephone: (301) 827.5253

E-Mail Address:  olaughlinb@nida.nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Brian O’Laughlin (see above)

Bid-board information: https://www.drugabuse.gov/funding/contracts-small-businesses/nida-office-acquisitions-contracting#Bidboard

Customers: NIDA, NINDS, NIMH, NCATS, & NIA

[Top]
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

Director: Melissa Gentry

Telephone: (984) 287-3027

Fax: (301) 480-2720

E-Mail Address: gentry1@niehs.nih.gov

Mailing Address: 530 Davis Drive, KEYSTN/1058, Durham, NC 27713

Secondary Point of Contact: Bernie Salter, Policy Director

Telephone: (984) 287-3056

E-Mail Address: bernie.salter@nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Bernie Salter (see above)

Bid-board information: https://www.niehs.nih.gov/about/orgchart/om/oa/bidboard/index.cfm

Customers: NIEHS (R&D Included)

[Top]
National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Director: Dan Hartinger

Telephone: (301) 496-6546

Fax: (301) 402-0642

E-Mail Address: Dan.Hartinger@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 2Dem/Room 105K, 6707 Democracy Blvd., MSC 5488, Bethesda, MD 20817

Secondary Point of Contact: Robin Hope

Telephone: (301) 496-6546

E-Mail Address: robin.hope@nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Dan Hartinger (see above)

Bid-board information: https://www.nlm.nih.gov/oam/curbusopp.html

Customers: NLM, CIT, & NIH-OD

[Top]
Office of Logistics and Acquisition Operation (OLAO)

Director: Darnese Wilkerson

Telephone: (301) 402-3066

Fax: (301) 496-8486

E-Mail Address: darnese.wilkerson@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6011 Executive Blvd., Suite 529G, Bethesda, MD 20892

Deputy Director: Vacant

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Darnese Wilkerson (see above)

Bid-board information: https://beta.sam.gov/

Customers: OLAO, DRA, NEI, NIDCD, NIGMS, ORS, NIH-OD, & NINR

[Top]
Office of Research Facilities Development & Operations (ORF)

Director: Kala Shankar

Telephone: (301) 402-0878

Fax: (301) 480-3079

E-Mail Address: kala.shankar@nih.gov

Mailing Address: Building 13, Room 2E47, Bethesda, MD 20892-5758

Secondary Point of Contact: Pete Miller

Telephone: (301) 451.8464

E-Mail Address: pete.miller@nih.gov

Simplified Acquisition Point of Contact: Anazette Andrews, Sr. Contracting Officer

Telephone: (301) 443-3111

Email: andrewsa3@mail.nih.gov

Bid-board information: https://list.nih.gov/cgi-bin/wa.exe?SUBED1=ORF-BB&A=1

Customers: A&E Construction, Leasing, & New Facilities Support Services

[Top]
 

Other Key Acquisition Offices

 

NIH Small Business Program Office
Annette Owens-Scarboro, Program Manager

Secondary Point of Contact: Keondra Watts

Telephone: 301-443-8722

E-Mail Address: keondra.watts@nih.gov

Small Business Program Office Help Desk

Email: NIHSmallBusiness@mail.nih.gov

Path to Excellence & Innovation (PEI) Email: PEI@nih.gov

Telephone: (301) 496-4756

Telephone: (301) 496-0158

E-Mail Address: brian.goodger@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6011 Executive Blvd., Suite 501P, Bethesda, MD 20892

 
NIH Information Technology Acquisition and Assessment Center (NITAAC)

Brian Goodger, Program Director (Acting)

Telephone: (301) 496-0158

E-Mail Address: brian.goodger@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6011 Executive Blvd., Suite 501P, Bethesda, MD 20892

Secondary Point of Contact: Greg Holiday

Telephone: (301) 496-2303

E-Mail Address: HollidaG@odepsm1.od.nih.gov

NITAAC Help Desk

Email: NITAACsupport@nih.gov

Telephone: 1-888-773-6542

[Top]
Division of Acquisition Policy and Evaluation (DAPE), OAMP

Nancy Norton, Director

Telephone: (301) 496-3997

Fax: (301) 402-1199

E-mail address: nancy.norton@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6100 Executive Blvd., Room 6C01D, Bethesda, MD 20892-7540

[Top]
Division of Financial Advisory Services (DFAS), OAMP
Hruta Virkar, Director

 

Telephone: (301) 496-4137

Fax: (301) 402-7180

E-mail address: hruta.virkar@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6011 Executive Blvd., Room 549C-1, Bethesda MD 20892-7663
(For delivery by courier, other than the U.S. Post Office, change the last address line to read Rockville, MD 20852)

[Top]
Division of Simplified Acquisition Policy and Services (DSAPS), OAMP
Doreen Rappaport, Director

 

Telephone: (301) 451-1947

E-mail address: doreen.rappaport@nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6100 Executive Blvd., Room 6B05D, Bethesda, MD 20892-7540

[Top]
Contract Data Management Program (CDMP)
Paulette Smith

 

Telephone: (301) 496-4639 

Fax: (301) 480-0945

E-mail address: ps19v@NIH.GOV

Mailing Address: 6100 Executive Blvd., Room 6D01A3, Bethesda MD 20892-7540

[Top]
Acquisition Career Program (ACP)
Aaron Weimer, Acquisition Career Manager

 

Telephone: (301) 496-7110

Fax: (301) 480-0945

E-mail address: weimera@mail.nih.gov

Mailing Address: 6100 Executive Blvd., Room 6D01A, Bethesda MD 20892-7540

[Top]
 

 

Last Modified On: Jan 14, 2021